Logo orange

Marcello Gessaroli

Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcello's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese, French, Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • barman
  • economics graduation from Bologna Un...
  • From Rimini
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living in Melbourne!

ABOUT ME

All about me? Well.... I don't know exactly where to begin but I can surely say that I'm quite crazy, happy, funny(?), and I use to think in the right way because all is gonna be great! I grown up in Italy but I still think where to live. I wanna just enjoy life and share experiences with openmind people therefore I love travel in everywhere as soon as I have spare time and knowing people heaps full of power and energy. One of the most stuff I like do it's learn from life and others. I like sport such as tennis besides playing football, rugby and running on the beach wherever I travel.
Most of all I enjoy PARTY!

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy and learn new stuffs from other people

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Looking forward to meet people from all over the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think Cs is wonderful, one of the best stuff that I did recently!! However I want to be more active as Cs member so I'll try to keep in touch with as many Cs mates as I can.
I try to do my best to organize and organize some Party and CS meeting!

DEFINITELY:

I love LIFE!
I love CS!
I love hosting PEOPLE with every fiber of my being!

********************************************************
SURFED:
2010/October - Ashwill Dewasan in DUBAI
2011/January - Anna Cruse in Auckland-New Zealand
2011/January - Rere in Christchurch-New Zealand

HOSTED:
2009/June - Yue Shi in Rimini-Italy

EVENT:
12/12/2009 Santacon Paris
25/12/2009 CS Xmas Party at Cecilia's flat in Beijing
27/12/2009 CS hiking The Great Wall in Beijing
06/01/2010 CS football match Melbourne

Interests

Travel, travel, travel
Cooking fantastic dishes (Pizza, Pasta...OK!Sushi...HELP ME!?)
Read books, listen music, take photos
Learning new languages and different kind of culture
Theatre Dance Comedy
People Parties Languages International Relations
Meeting crazy people
Laying on grass in the sun
Drinking champagne on balconies
Listening to cruisy live music in summer
Swimming in the creek
Exploring new places
Dancing in the snow as long as there's a hot drink waiting at the end.
Singing with loud music in a car going 100km/h down a highway
Skiing ice-skating
Making people feel good about themselves
People-watching
Sitting in front of a roaring fire with people playing guitars
Art
Fashion
Dancing
Film
Nature
History
AND Eating Noodles, Drinking cool wine and cold beer,Laughing,Crying, Getting angry, Studying, Learning, Looking everything without prejudige, Thinking, Listen other people.....Definitely live my LIFE!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
"Any given sunday", "Platoon" by Oliver Stone,
"The Gladiator" by Ridley Scott,
"Amarcord", "Otto e mezzo" by Federico Fellini,
"La vita è bella" by Roberto Benigni,
"Blood Diamond" by Edward Zwick.

Music:
Jennifer Lopez, Ne-Yo, Cold Play, Jamiroquai, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Michael Jackson, Black Eyed Peas, U2, Cramberries, Madonna, Alanis Morrisette, REM, Vasco Rossi, Ligabue, Disco music 70's, 80's, 90's, David Guetta, Bob Sinclair, Robbie Williams, Pop music, Latin music, etc ....

Books:
"Freakonomicks" by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner,
"The world is flat" by Thomas Friedman,
"Slow economy" by federico Rampini,
"The little red book of China business" by Sheila Melvin.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Flying on Great Barrier Reef in Australia
- Visiting Phe Phe Island in Thailand
- Playing football at Playa do Fuduro in Brazil with local people
- Swimming in a fantastic sea in Maldives
- Hicking The Great Wall in China

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Italian or English if you have any request ... I'm learning Russian and Spanish at the moment!!
I like prepare Italian food, but I love try all kind of food from other parts of the world as well.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Brazil, China, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, New Zealand, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Italy, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcello's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile