Marcin Bednarz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • UHI
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile! It's been a while since I've actively used Couchsurfing – I took a break for a few years. However, since relocating to Austria, I've felt inspired to reengage with this amazing community. My experiences hosting in Scotland are some of my most cherished memories, and I'm still in touch with several of my guests.

Currently, I'm based in Salzburg, living with my girlfriend. We're always open to visitors, so if you're in the area and looking for a place to stay or just want to catch up, don't hesitate to drop me a message!

A bit about me: I'm an adventure enthusiast at heart. After completing my studies, I spent a few years with a mountain rescue team, which was an incredibly rewarding experience. These days, I'm fascinated by the world of aviation, particularly gliders. I'm aiming to explore this world further in 2024.

Professionally, I work as a Software Developer. My job is pretty standard, with the usual vacation time, but it's a hybrid role, which offers some flexibility. This setup works well for me, as I'm a big fan of backpacking-style travel. Whenever I can, I love to immerse myself in local cultures and meet new people. Even if I'm not hosting or being hosted, I'm always up for making new connections.

So, whether you're in Salzburg and need a couch, or just want to hang out and explore the city together, feel free to reach out. Let's make some memories! :)

Interests

Hiking, Climbing, Sailing and all outdoor activities.

  • aviation
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Folk, Reggae, Techno

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living on the glacier in a small tent, at Base Camp under the Kazbek mountain for 5 weeks, serving there as a part of the mountain rescue team.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile.

My Groups