Marcin Kawko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Finance and Accounting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Very organized and active person, not able to stay at one place for more time. What's even more important, he's very creative, full of ideas and friendly young person with modern attitude to life, however loving tradition and folklore. As a proof to these words - he was a dancer of Folk Song and Dance Ensemble of Warsaw School of Economics.
Right now he is studying in Rome, therefore can provide you with an amazing experience of a full exploration and description of the city - either in English, German or Polish. As a young and very active person always willing to know and learn more. He is able to show you the places in both Warsaw and Rome, that you would never see with an ordinary tour - believe that this is exactly what you are going to come to these cities for!
Moreover, as he is polish patriot he has a huge knowledge on polish history, tradition and geography, especially in Suwałki Region, where he comes from. It is worth to mention that he is a licensed tour guide :)
His another charasteristics: resourceful, shrewd, loves contact with foreigners (he's student of WSE and an AIESECer), ingenious, cheerful.
His next love is active tourism - cycling, kayaking, canoeing, geocaching. He often creates offers for such a tourism in Suwałki region, which is meant for active tourism. Come here and see!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all I want to meet new positive and cheerful, open-minded people from all over the world. What's more I love to travel and I find it far more interesting to reach new places meeting Locals at the same time.

Interests

  • folklore
  • folk dancing
  • traveling
  • folk music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • tourism
  • marketing
  • italy
  • finance
  • accordion

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music but most: Polish, classical, Italian, rock (Guns'n'Roses, Rammstein). Favourite movie ever: The Godfather. Read lot of books but it is extremely hard to say which are my favourites ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Etna in the end of November.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!