Marcin Chwedczuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • new places, faces, feelings, something what will engrave ...
  • economic, financial markets,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the whole Europe by hitchhiking.

ABOUT ME

Without travels I will be only a half of human being.

Few months ago I decided to change my life, and made a decision- it's time to follow my dreams and go on the journey of my life. I packed my backpack, cut my hairs and pointed direction - Europe!

First I'm going to see North Germany, France and Spain, then through the Portugal hit to the Moroco, and then go back by South Europe.
Total time? 1,5-2 months :)

I will travel only by hitchhiking and sometimes sleep in a tent but in the cities will seek to met with locals and spend some time sharing experiences and talk.

PHILOSOPHY

There is such thing as travel infection and is a kind of disease, in fact, incurable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is no better way to meet local people in the cities of your journey, talking with them, exploring best sides of the towns, and really "feel" the place is indescribable.

I will travel alone so be sure that if you would like me to accompany or just talk about my country or any other things I will be eager and content.

My travel will last about 1-2 months . I got my karimata and sleeping bag so don't worry if you do not have free couch. Two square meters at your floor will be more than enough :)

Interests

Traveling as a first place. I'm listening to lot of music. Some other passion?
Wine, wine, wine :)
Tasting, smelling, gathering knowledge about winemakers, their familly stories, histories of particular bottles, ahhh, amazing!!!!

  • culture
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Lot of music styles; rock, alternative rock, indie, math rock, electro pop, dance-punk, eletronic etc. Realy enjoy at concerts and festivals.
Movies and books that have something to express, that will stay inside me more than for a while.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing things are still before me, but past stories are also interesting and funny.
Sleeping at the beach in Tel Aviv, got tattoo or quit my job to travel maybe are not the most impresing things but got the spirit to change it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Polish, English language. Knowledge about my country. From more profesional background; preparation to CFA 1 and 2 level, and all about Forex market.

Would like to learn about your culture, place that you leave and all about you.

Could share my traveling experiences with a lot of stories connected.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I am traveling with huge backpack so it's quite difficult to carry souvenirs but for my hosts will give some small fridge magnets and opener from Warsaw, or some, let's say, small "liquid souvenirs" with %. :)

Also can help you with normal daily routines as mow the lawn or hammer nails :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!