Marcin Szajko

Purwakarta, West Java, Indonesia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I study
  • Master in Regional Planning and Development, Transportation
  • From Otwock/ Warszawa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




People are describing me like open-minded, friendly and responsable person, with the good sense of humour..
I like travelling and visiting new surroundings, consisted by beauty of landscape and 'genius loci' of culture.


I`m an opponent of living beyond one`s opportunities.

Because of my proffesion I got disliked mortgages and I am aginst of spending life repaying the loan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer you a place to sleep, I can be your guide in Poland, especially if you want to hitchhike my country. If we follow the same direction, we can hh together.

As i travel i am looking forward to spare some parts of my trip with other travellers. By simply reason, i don`t like to be alone. Moreover travelling in group can let us cut down costs and brainstorms may create better plan and solution.


I`m still getting a progress..
In Indonesia I usually travel and meet local CS. I also join some public events and meetings.
I hosted a lot while I was living in Santander, Spain.
Nowadays due to high competitivity and distance to the city center surfers decide to stay in Warsaw, so i am lacking of fresh hosting references.

.. and I don`t count the guests of my flatmates :)


I see my host has changed her mind few times, actually first reference was like this, is different in details to that one shown below.

"did u forget i was in rush to hospital because my sister got dengue fever
and i have to give my blood to her.its a matter of life i wake and go to
her hospital...she is in bad condition that s why i cant host you any
longer the deal is my parent allowe me to let surfer at my house when i
stay at house to...and that was on 29-30 august u did sleep after show at
2-7 o clock in the morning at parent house not my hotel...why so suddenly
give negative reference....sorry not treat you like a king and allowed you
to use my hotel...i wass busy with my sister who got sick..hope u care with
someone else life

Dear Intan - I find it unfair when you try to lie, I was hosted on 22-23rd of August. You were not busy by rescuing your sister, you were mad about some project to university. I am afraid your parents don`t allow you to host at home, in this case you shouldn`t be worry if they see us sleeping on a floor.


Travelling - i like to discover undiscovered. Ok, checking famous landmarks are also important.
Sport - football, i play and watch.
Music - apart of rock music, in Indonesia i discover beauty of gamelan sound
Geography - like cartography, sometimes by maps i can read more than by description
Regional and Urban Planning and Development
Orienteering - the best outdoor activity i have ever taken part into

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer spending time outside.
Music: non specified, it`s going beetween rock, reggae. I enjoy listening to regional folk music, sometimes one time, sometimes I dare for more.

Books: geographical ones like "Settlers of Catan"

Movies: Skyfall, The Divergent, polish old movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Semeru Summit - the highest peak of Java in Indonesia, I climbed and I saw both south and north coast of island
Venezuela - the most wonderful country where I have been
Picos de Europa - night trip around eastern part of mountains
Pyrenees - a week trip along french - spanish border
Korcula - fantastic island in Croatia
Bieszczady - the most mysterious hills in Poland

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach orientation in the space, working with maps, time management and polish language :)..

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Japan, Spain, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups