Marcissa van Schuilenburg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish, Swiss German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • I have my degree in acting/dramatic arts. Still studyinhg...
  • From Utrecht
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Summer '17 in Interlaken to work at a campside

ABOUT ME

I'm really talkative, I love sharing thoughts and I also really like hearing about other people, how they think, live, dream and what they've experienced in their lives.
I am also very creative, I love acting/theater but I am also crazy about art and music. I admire anything creative.
If I had enough time I would like to learn a lot of languages. I like learning new things, I'm really curious.
I'm also really social but at the same time I really like being on my own every now and then.

I love animals..

PHILOSOPHY

I am a very open minded person. I love to talk about anything, get to know people and listen to their stories! I am into spirituality, not really religion. I accept people the way they are, so I don't mind people practising their own believes, I think it's interesting how we all think and live differently.

I try to never regret anything I do/did, because I believe you learn from everything in life, everything has a reason for happening.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's simply awesome to meet people all over the world!

Interests

- I'm celiac so I'm interested in glutenfree recipes
- Creative things (mostly acting)
- psychology
- Penpalling
- Movies
- Meeting new people
- Animals/nature
- Languages
- Yoga/spiritual things
- Cooking
- Kickboxing/sports
- Music!!

  • animals
  • arts
  • theater
  • acting
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • psychology
  • religion
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music actually, it depends on my mood/phase. Lately I am really into reggae, indie, alternative, singer/songwriter, accoustic, Swiss pop music.

When I go out I like dub-step, techno and such things a lot.

I like arthouse movies, any movies with good and pure acting..

I read a cookbook like it's a novel. I am really interested in tastes, combinations, recipes and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In colorado I went to a concert of one of my favorite reggae bands: S.O.J.A. at the red rocks amphitheater.
It was so beautiful! The venue is just breath taking. It's an amphitheater surrounded by red rocks and amazing mountains/nature.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcissa’s full profile. It’s free!