Marc-André Mora Feijoo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc-André’s full profile.


  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Hospitality worker
  • Hec Montreal
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am a Canadian with parents both from Ecuador so I was raised with an Ecuadorian culture. Travelling and meeting always new people is what I love, I realise everyone as a great story to share no matter as simple as it can be. Currently working few months before planning next one month trip (that's been my routine for the past years). I still figuring out where do I want to live for longer term but currently I stayed in my hometown Montreal because I feel there is a lot to do here and also it's more affordable than other parts of Canada. Open minded and kind of relax guy who takes easy every kind of situation haha.

For now, I work full-time as Front Desk in a Hotel in Montreal and saving money to start a business in future so I can live more freely with my time! I like discussing about how to make better world and I also try to live more sustainable life (kind of minimalist living in my own way :p but I also try to be vegetarian or at least eat less meat).
I've did a semester abroad in Seoul, Korea when I was a Marketing student and since then I got hooked on the Korean culture (food, language and lifestyle) I'm trying to learn the language as maybe I would like to spend some months there in the future.


Every problem as its solution so take it easy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm still new too couchsurfing, but when I travelled I met some nice people who could host me. Thats a really cool kind of travel experience because I meet new people but also by meeting locals I can get more into the culture ( I dont know how to say lol )


Into business and stock investing. Graphic design (I used to do in my part time photoshop and illustrator), video editing (I want to learn to film some shots to do montage after), drone shots, trying new things and meeting some nice peoples

Music, Movies, and Books

I like electro music like Odesza, M.I.A, Justice, M83, house, old school rap and rock. I don't know a lot but I'm keen to discover new things. Music always inspire me for new ideas.

Best animated movie is Shark tale, I have no idea how many time I watched it in the past hahaha. Otherwise movies like Sounds of Metal, Waves, Blade runner or movies with same vibe as Ted!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I've done a road trip in a school bus from ecuador to Brazil for Fifa world cup!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Mexico, Peru, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc-André’s full profile.

My Groups