Marco Alvi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Interdisciplinary Research and Studies on Eastern Europe ...
  • From Vico Equense, Campania, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,
I'm Marco from Naples, Italy. I'm a Master's graduate in Eastern European Studies.

What you need to know about me is that I'm always looking for new adventures and experiences whenever possible... for the rest, let's meet somewhere in the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I was a child, I've always wished to travel all over the world and learning about different cultures from mine. And for this reason, I'd like to meet people from other countries and helping them during their staying in Naples and surroundings. Hope to hear amazing stories about your trips!

Instagram account: _marco.lv

Interests

Music addicted. Trekking, travelling, and getting along with new cultures and experiences 🏞🌍🗺

  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • travelling
  • making friends
  • learning about other cultures
  • international politics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the things that I love more than anything is travelling. During my real first travel experience I spent two weeks across Europe throughout an Interrail trip with some friends. Since then, my life was completely oriented abroad, starting exploring different countries and getting in touch with other cultures.
I visited 9 countries in one year and had the chance to live abroad in three different countries.

"Crazy" things I have done:

I crossed the European Russia by train in a 35 hours trip, from Ekaterinburg to Saint Petersburg.

I took the longest non-stop double track cable car (5752 m) in the world, Wings of Tatev, in the Southern part of Armenia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I may teach you how to cook some Italian food and show you the beautiful landscape of Sorrento and Amalfi coast by moped

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovenia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, Italy, Romania, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups