Marco Ghiroshi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Technician
  • No education listed
  • From Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an italian traveller who loves to explore uncontaminated places around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started to use CS when I was in NY and Puerto Rico. In Brooklin, I found a comfortable place at Chris's home for many days. In San Juan (PR), Gretchen welcomed me to her home as a friend and gave me her Jeep to go around the Island. I stayed at her place for a long time and we shared many passions such as photography, cooking and more. Every evening, she opened a bottle of excellent Cava and invited me to drink with her friends. Those experiences enriched my spirit so, when I was back to Italy, I decided to reciprocate by hosting in return.

After hosting several people, I want to clarify some things:

I like to share travel stories around the world, practice English, cook together and share some laughs. As a diver, I often go to the beach when I have time and use mtb, sup, kayak and dinghy. For this reason, if I have a friendly guest, he/she will be welcomed to join me. Yet, because I'm not a tour operator and I have to work, I may not join you when I'm busy.

I receive mainly requests from girls. My house is opened to all, irrespective of the gender and, if you are a traveller who wants to explore Piemonte and Liguria, you are welcomed at my place.
However, if you are looking for an occasional boyfriend to add to your list, you should look somewhere else and please, don't ask me for a massage, I'm not a masseur.

Couchsurfing is a wonderful place to meet up with travellers and share culture, contact me only if you have a pure spirit.

FB: Marco Ghiroshi
IG: ghiro.1

Some memories of my trips:

https://youtu.be/mraF4DY23Ak
https://youtu.be/fEEhadRTsCE

Interests

  • photography
  • swimming
  • sea
  • diving
  • salsa
  • mountainbiking
  • bikepacking

Music, Movies, and Books

Hiromi

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel experiences, talk about my Country, good dinners with my friends, a lot of sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Cambodia, Cuba, Morocco, Mozambique, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.