Marco Graziadio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Chemical Engineer
  • PhD
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am Marco, an Italian boy who moved to Bilbao (Pais Vasco) for work reasons.
I think I am a very curious and polite who loves to enjoy life, have new experiences and above all meet new people to share experiences.
I am strongly passionate to everything about science especially chemistry and before moving in Spain I used to live , also in England and in The Netherlands. I like going out for some beers and clubbing too. Together with the travel's interest, I have different hobbies including hiking, mountain biking and reading.
My level of English is fluent and I am trying to learn Spanish and Basque.
I can consider myself as a boy hungry for knowledge.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing could offer me the opportunity / possibilityy to always meet new people and satisfy my desire to travel. I'm not only interested in finding accommodations, but also in sharing experiences and learning something new. I always think that: "Every person who enters your life is there to teach you a lesson".


  • comics
  • reading
  • hiking
  • travel
  • art
  • mountain biking
  • watching movies
  • trekking
  • runnig

Music, Movies, and Books

It is always hard to say which is the best, but I love Antonio Tabucchi, Chuck Palahniuk and Isabel Allende as writers, thriller and sci-fi movies and probably all kind of music from the reggae to the electronic considering that I also worked in a radio programme during my university's life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling 20 days in the Balkans and trying to hike all the important mountains as the Maglic in Bosnia-Erzegovina, the Bobotov Kuk in Montenegro and the Tara in Serbia

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledges, my experiences, my stories, and above all my joy of life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Montenegro, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Tunisia, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups