Marco Semeraro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • BSc in Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello couchsurfer!
My name is Marco and I am a veteran student from Italy. In this very moment, I have no proper home (if you don't consider parents'), I'm more like a nomad, visiting friends around central/western Europe, hitting the road with the thumb out ;)
Last year I lived in Lisbon, Portugal as second year of a double MSc degree program in Energy Technologies (first year in Germany).

Since I left home after high school, I've been always eager to move to another place to live in, to feel different vibes and learn other ways of living to find my own way. I love how this makes me grow up.
In general, I would say I'm a pretty simple person. I enjoy the little and simple pleasures of life: if I'm not sleeping or eating, I usually entertain myself with some reading, chilling with my good friends, which could mean watching a movie, enjoying good food or just a good talk over a j or a glass of wine. Only exception: if I'm back in my hometown, well then...I spend most of the time on my beloved motorbike :D
Basically, instead of "live and let live" I'm more for "enjoy and let enjoy".

Pets/stoners/foodlovers-friendly

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be able to meet local people, the only ones who can get you to the authentic spirit of the places :)
Yet, I'm a beginner in this kind of experience.

Interests

  • diy
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • philosophy
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • chilling
  • wandering
  • 420
  • goodfood
  • motorbikes
  • bojack horseman
  • rick&morty
  • lebowski

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not "trapped" in any music genre...if it sounds good, I like it :) usually it happens with classic rock, progressive, folk and some stand-alone groups.
Interest for good (good!) documentaries.
Love for movies and books that make you feel different after having watched/read them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydive over the Amalfi coast!
And many more, try me!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to swear in Italian and in at least 2 more dialects. If you want, I can share my academic engineering expertise (sure?).
Eager to listen to your stories and learn about your philosophy of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ever heard about parmigianA? ;P
And some good talks about life and things like that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Germany, Montenegro, Morocco, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!