MARCO TERRUZZIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARCO’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Physical and Manual Therapist
  • Master of science degree in Manual Therapy
  • From San Genesio ed Uniti, Pavia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Marco, I'm a physical therapist living in Pavia, a city nearby Milano. I love doing sports of all kind, particularly the one that connects me with nature (hiking, cycling, skiing, surfing and so on).
I'm also a musician in my free time, I play guitar, ukulele, cavaquinho, didgeridoo and armonica, and I love various genres of music.

I love to meet travellers and open-minded locals, that want to share some time together! If you're one of them, I'm looking forward to meet you 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet locals from each country I visit, also because this way I can learn new languages by socialising and sharing experiences with other people.
In exchange I can do whatever job related to cleaning, maintenance, or whatever would be necessary for symbolically paying back my host. I could even provide physical therapy assessments/treatments if required, or just share a good meal and a good conversation!

Interests

I play the guitar from when I was 12 years old, I started with classical, then moving into electrical, acoustic (6 and 12 strings) and spanish/flamenco. I also learned how to play didgeridoo and harmonica, and I took some lessons for the cavaquinho, a Brasilian instrument for samba. I'm just passioned about any kind of musical instrument 🤣.

I've praticed a lot of sports in my life, from soccer, basketball, tennis, table tennis to surf, snowboard, crosscountry skiing, hiking, mountain biking, kick boxing, kung fu and tai chi, calisthenics and free body work out. At the moment I just train by myself, with a mix of different disciplines.

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • nutrition
  • calisthenics

Music, Movies, and Books

My interests in music are always evolving, in relation to the new suggestions I receive from travellers around the world (which are always mindblowing!!).
For instance, I listen to John butler trio, xavier rudd (AU) Fat freddy's drop (NZ), El twanguero (ESP), Tryo (FR), Criolo , Natiruts (BRZ), Gogol bordello (US-UC), Stromae (BE), Manu chao (ESP-FR). Obviously, I include also classical rock artists like pink floyd, muse, queen, jamiroquai, rage against the machine, audioslave ecc...
I'm very openminded in relation to music, for instance recently (2023) I fell in love with Afrobeats music, with artists like Burna boy, Rema, Oxlade, Omah lay, L.A.X etc... also for dancing in this case!

About movies, I love cinema as an art and a way to tell stories. My favourite directors are Stanley Kubrick, Quentin Tarantino, Christopher Nolan, Martin Scorsese, Denis Villeneuve and Robert Eggers (the list goes on...).
My favourite shows/movie series are The lord of the rings, the Batman saga (christopher nolan), Breaking bad, The office, The witcher, The last of us (and so on...).
I also love some random movies/documentaries like The big short, Trainspotting, The beach, Troy, Seven years in tibet, eat pray love, and other classics... I love to travel also with movies!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did the camino of Santiago (via francès), around 900 km by walk with a backpack, to Finisterre and passing by Muxia: one of the most important, deep and memorable experience of my life!

I recently started to travel, taking a sabbatical gap period from October 2023. For some people, it is something incredible, to leave your job and take some time for you and your dreams... to me it's just an experience that everyone should do, at least once in life!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my professionality as a physical therapist, all my knowledges about long distance hikes (which I love to do 😜), sports equipments and sports prevention, practice with various languages and practice musical instruments (especially guitar)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about music, instruments, sports and physiotherapy in general. also I can teach some italian or at least practice other languages that I know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see MARCO’s full profile.