Marco Medaglia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • Politecnico di Torino
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***Please note: I will only accept guests with references***

If on a Mercator projection map you connect the places I've visited, nothing will happen.
Btw, I hate Mercator projection.

Looking for someone to travel with!

I recently moved to Milan and I don't know the city very well, however if needed I'll manage to find some useful information for you! Which mostly means I'll ask Google or girlfriend 😅

Please note: as I said above, most likely I will only accept members with references and/or people who send a proper request and/or I feel I can trust. "Hey please host me I want to visit Milan" doesn't work.
I know it's hard to find something interesting to say in your first message, but I'm opening my home for you... I have some experience as a host but my gf doesn't, so more than ever I want to make sure everything goes smoothly.
Thanks for understanding!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people bla bla bla
Find someone to spend and share time when I'm travelling alone.
And from 2018, I even host couchsurfers :) It took a while, I know...

Interests

  • engineering
  • history
  • science
  • trekking
  • gaming
  • travelling (you don't say?)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: SKA! Well actually I listen to a bit of this and a bit of that, which very often means non-mainstream music.
Books: I like history books more than novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What is amazing for me, may not be amazing for you!
Is bungee jumping OK in this section? Shark cage? Not sure...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.