Marco P's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish, Venetian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Let's talk about it ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of it, travelling cheap and meeting new people :)
Moreover, it is an opportunity for me to practice the foreign languages I know (English and Spanish) and, hopefully, to learn something about other people's culture.

Interests

Brain teasers and recreational mathematics.
Oriental Art (buddhist Art in particular).
Music, rock and all of its "blends". I could spend hours talking about music.
DIY.

I like to try new things, especially food: what about something typical of your country, if your were my guests? :) (don't feel obliged: i'd host you anyway!)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music...let's say The Beatles :)

Books: I really like Nick Hornby

Movies: "Cold Mountain", is the first that I can think of (but there must be many more)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Touch my elbow with my tongue
(I know you're trying to do it!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages (English, Spanish, Veneto, Italian), Science and Art.
History and culture of my land Veneto, and of my city, Verona.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A decent cooking, if we were to have dinner together ;-P
History and culture of my land Veneto, and of my city, Verona.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Malta, Mexico, Nepal, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups