Marco Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Journalist and media entrepreneur
  • Media Management; Communication and Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm currently an MA Media Management student at the University of Westminster, in London.
I like walking around the city and taking pictures as well as visiting museums and/or historical places. I sometimes attend Couchsurfing events to hang out and meet people. I enjoy that kind of events because I've found interesting people and I've been recommended activities to do in the city as well as the surroundings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The first time I was on Couchsurfing was because some people recommended me to use it to meet more people and improve my English. Then, I've found more than that every time I use it.
I'm not an expert, but I can give a piece of advice if others couchsurfers are visiting London. But if someone is travelling to Mexico then I can give more recommendations: museums, nightlife, bars, markets, restaurants...

Interests

I would like to met people from other countries and from Mexico and share experiences about trips, food, movies...

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • journalism
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • friends
  • meeting people
  • meeting new people
  • making friends
  • sunsets
  • meeting friends
  • discovering new places
  • photograph
  • taking pictures

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to different genres of music including rock and pop, but my current taste is more electronic (dance). About music, I also love dancing salsa and I hope one day I can learn how to dance bachata.
I enjoy reading books writing in a narrative style: Noticia de un Secuestro (Gabriel García Márquez), The Collector (Nora Roberts), The Madman's Tale (John Katzenbach)...
I like thriller movies and series as well as comedy, action and superheroes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying abroad is working well as one of the more amazing and adventure things I've ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish as well as continue practising my English, but also I'm opened to learn about other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups