Logo orange

Marco Conti

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 54 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • living
  • quite good, thanks
  • From Pisa, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

QUICK INFO: Marco - born 1983 in Italy - lived in Italy, Ireland, Canada, Germany - doesn't smoke - enjoys beer, wine, good food and good movies - geeky, curious, creative - loves talking about random topics - loves CS!

Born in a tiny town near Pisa, Tuscany, Italy. Don't trust the rumors, the Leaning Tower was already leaning. I manage to be both contemplative and sociable, I like to think I'm creative, I'm certified easy going, and I'm definitely very curious about everything. People says it's hard to make me upset, but don't take that as a challenge, OK?

I like to chat with people from various countries and learn the most random facts, I'm on a mission to find the best brunch place this side of the solar system, and I love creative or totally random. Bring it on, hog riding! (Disclaimer: no hog was harmed in the making of this paragraph). And yes, I'm geeky (board games, video games, movies, etc.). I also like cooking and craft beers.

I loved all countries and cities where I lived. Born and raised in Pisa (Italy), I studied at Trinity College Dublin (Ireland) where I moved with my motorbike all the way from Italy. It was an awesome trip and I would like to thank all the CSers that hosted me on my way to Ireland. I then sold my beloved motorbike for a plane ticket to Canada. I stayed there for two+ years, in the unique, crazy and vibrant Montreal. Later I discovered that life had even more adventures in store for me, so I said farewell to maple syrup and hello to currywurst and moved to Berlin, Germany.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I hosted, I've been hosted, I've organized meetings. I've shared the spirit and brought new people to this amazing community!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've been hosted in:
Paris, France (by Maia)
Nottingham, UK (by Uba)
Birmingham, UK (by Sarah)
Istres, Marseille, France (by Teo)
Fa, Perpignan, France (by Lowry family)
Pau, France (by Antoine)
Poitiers, France (by Sandra)
Ballymakeera, Co. Cork, Ireland (by Mike)
Galway, Ireland (by Zool & Blue)
Falcarragh, Co. Donegal, Ireland (by Sarah)
Dublin, Ireland (by Rory)
Belfast, Northern Ireland (by Nikolette and Istvan)
Orleans, France (by Aurora and Fabrice)
Vienna, Austria (by Michael and Danjiel)
Portland, Maine, USA (by Lauren and Joe)
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada (by Judith)
Vancouver, BC, Canada (by Melissa & by Sam)

I hosted at my place in PISA, ITALY
Marcin (from Poland)
Julia (from Germany)
Antonia & Adriana (from Slovakia)
Sarah (from USA)

I hosted at my place in DUBLIN, IRELAND
Djina (from Bosnia/Germany)

I hosted at my place in MONTREAL, CANADA
Ingrid & Emma (from Canada)
Paula (from Holland)
Danny (from Israel)
Silvia (from Germany)
Andy (from Ireland)
Andy (from Germany)
Jane (from Canada/Czech Republic)

I hosted in Berlin:
Chris (from USA/Italy/France/Canada... whatever, I give up!)
Vale & Iain (from Italy/Ireland)
Kat & Nicole (from Canada)

Interests

Travels, Movies, Books and literature, Motorbikes, Hiking, Fine arts, Photography, Board- and video games, cooking and DIY

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Everything, from 70's heavy metal to electro swing to Quebecoise neo-trad. Really. I used to have here a list of my favourites movies/books/bands but it was getting HUGE! so I decided to cut it out. I'll be happy to tell you my favourites when we meet.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate... oh no wait, that wasn't me.
I finally found Dr. Livingstone in 1871 in Tanzania... nope, I got it wrong again.

I packed all my belongings on a motorbike and relocated to Ireland on a 4500 Km one-way-only solo motorbike trip from Italy. And yes, this was me!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got a MSc in Computer Science, so I think I can help you with your website.

I really like Italy so I will be happy to tell you about Italian history (why, is anybody really interested??) or share the Italian language and culture. And finally I can teach some basics of Italian kitchen! Lasagne anyone? :)

I'm currently trying to improve my very basic French so any help would be appreciated!!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Food and shelter :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile