Marco Michelutto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • PHD student in History of Science at the University of Pisa
  • a couple degrees in Philosophy that really count as one i...
  • From born and raised in Riva del Garda, near Trento (north Italy)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Escape from the university, find a way to use my skills to make a living, have enough time and money to travel the world

ABOUT ME

I'm an exceptional human being, or so I have been called. Anyway in me you'll find a nice and welcoming host, a curious but respectful guest and hopefully someone you'll like to hang out with

p.s. there aren't a lot of pictures in my profile but I may give you my facebook where there are tons of them from my travels

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Won't be able to host for a while, sadly, but I really had a lot of fun doing in the past so I look forward to have a new couch to spare :)

For now my plan is to get more into CS events and finally try to surf a little!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a couple times and I found it great! I think I'm a fairly good guide and I try to give my guests a warm house and not just a couch to sleep in (one of them walked out of my house with a couple new recipes too!). Having a few good friends that had lots of amazing cs experiences I'm really eager to increase mine, also because traveling is truly one of my favourite things in the world.

Interests

- SCIENCE!
- books, books, books!
- also stuff that's not entirely nerdy like movies and having a beer with friends and strangers alike
- taking pictures of stuff
- traveling! (duh!)
- cooking (I'd love to pick up recipes all over the world)
- funny things and weird places, the weirdest the better

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • science
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

lots, we can talk about them if you want

Teach, Learn, Share

I take pictures that people seem to like
I tell people stuff about SCIENCE! and they usually buy it
I cook fairly well
I'm also modest
OK GUYS I cook very well
I have a gift for picking nice spots to see and/or have amazing food at when I visit new cities
I speak both italian and english at a fluent level, so I guess I could teach you a little of either of them (I also pronounce German very well, wanna learn how to sound authoritative?)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!