MarcopoloII's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MarcopoloII’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Project Manager & Photographer
  • Fine Arts/Communication Degree / IT stuff and "Experience"
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE before sending me a couch request, watch this short video: https://youtu.be/Refvhla6Rj8 then read my profile and tell me what can we share. Remember, CS is not only a "free accommodation" source.
...........................................
Geographically, I am European-American but prefer to consider myself a World-Ninja-Citizen.
I traveled a lot but hey, there's still so much to discover and many ways to travel, especially through music and people.
I worked in TV/Radio Production and as a freelance Documentary Photographer. Nowadays pay the bills as a Project Manager for a Software Company but still very passionate about photography, music, and Photojournalism.
If you play Beach Volleyball, Tennis, or if you are planning a creative project, here you may have a friend!.
Finally ...I cook, oui sir!, so if you are lucky and I feel inspired, you may taste one of my eclectic delicatessens :-)
Happy to hang out, meet up in London or anywhere else and expand my social circle.
...........................................

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCH SURFING has changed a lot and sadly my approach to the once "non-profit project" has changed.
I crossed many people's lives, have got great experiences, made some friends and discovered the world in a different way so I'm really thankful for this project.
That said I still believe in the platform but I'll definitively check if you have "hosted" before and if you have good references, if not, at least you should have participated helping travellers in different ways and your profile must be filled properly (especially 'My Home' section) so don't be lazy, make an effort and tell me... why should I host you :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First experience. September of 2008 in Estonia (Tallinn) After that there have been so many good experiences in different countries hosting and being hosted, so far a GREAT experience!

Interests

Travels, Concerts, Cooking, Writing, Photography, Theater, Cinema, Audio Visuals,Beach volley, Surf,Tennis, Literature, Meditation, playing Afro percussion, Acupuncture etc..

  • pets
  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • theater
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • movies
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: totally eclectic :-)
DevotchKa,CocoRosie,Sigur Ross, Yoko Ono,Joy Division, Radiohead, The Smiths,Fiona Aple, Morphine,David Byrne,Pixies,Los Saicos,Nick Cave,The Sparks,Leonard Cohen,Peter Gabriel,Chemical Brothers,Groove Armada,Thievery Corporation,Boys Noize,Sven Vath,Morcheeba,The Tragically Hip,Emir Kusturica & the non smoking Orchestra,Susana Baca,Manu Chao,Buona Vista Social Club,Yan Tiersen,Italian oldies, Psychedelic Peruvian Cumbia,Brasilian Groove(and Sambinha of course!) Jamaican Reggae, old Garage, American Folk Rock, Rumbita Catalana, Opera,etc...
-----------------------------------------------
MY FAVORITE RADIO ONLINE: Radio Paradise

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing on the Northern Dike in Holland.
Walk on the frozen black sea in Romania.
Take a year off travelling.
Bull riding
Walking the Inca Trail

Teach, Learn, Share

I travelled a lot and lived in different places, and yes, you learn a lot and probably I can SHARE some experiences. As long as we consider SHARING a gift we could learn from every single person we face ... we need to keep trusting in the human being.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see MarcopoloII’s full profile.

My Groups