Marco Weltin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Graz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling the world

ABOUT ME

I am an 22 year old austrian guy who loves to travel and get in contact with new people from different countries. I´m very spontaneous, humorous and most of all I'm always crazy about new adventures and things I don't know about. One of my biggest weaknesses is that my voice is very quiet, at leats that's what people keep telling me, so you're most welcome to tell me when I should speak louder ;) In general I love to meet new people cause I think everyone has a differenr view on life so gettinh to know their way of thinking allows me to broaden my horizion and develop new perspectives on life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had an incredible first experience in Couchsurfing during my Internship in Finland so I decided to keep going and it really pays off. Throughout my current travels around the world I've met a lot of awesome people and I can't wait to meet some more :)

Interests

I love to cook, travel and do sports. In my freetime I try to meet my friends as frequently as possible. Sometimes I just enjoy myself hanging out with others and talk or play games. In general I really love to spend the whole day outside, experiencing some new things, connect with others and share our interests. Every day that brings adventures or other unexpected things around is a good one :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really open to every kind of music as long as it fits to the situation ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The probably most extraordinary thing I've done is crossing the Sinai desert in a 7 day bike ride :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to teach or share everything I'm able to do, might it be sports, languages, some basic flairing skills or whatever. According to this I love to get to know new languages, games or even things I might not think about now. . . life is just about learning and sharing ;)
And during my travels I'm really curious about getting some surf lessons so if anyone is good in surfing and has the passion to teach me it would be more than awesome :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I'd have the pleasure to meet you I'd really love to introduce you the Austrian kitchen. There's no better way to introduce my country to you than by preparing some traditional food and probably compare it to your own one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Oman, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.