Marc Masson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Hospitality related occupation (changing often cos moving...
  • No education listed
  • From Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

easy going down to earth person

PHILOSOPHY

Stay weird and curious

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ideally would love to meet like minded people, share travel experiences, be stimulated by new ideas...

Surfed:

Hayburn - 2N May 2017 - Boston
Sonja - 3N Sep 2017 - Berlin

Hosted:

Masaki & Tatsuya - 1N May 2017 in Les Ancizes-Comps, France spontaneous request
Luca - 2N in July 2017 in Berlin
Nyle - 1N in August 2017 in Berlin
Zuzanna - 3N in August 2017 in Berlin
Lily - 1N in August 2017 in Berlin
Anna - 1N in August 2017 in Berlin spontaneous request after cs event
Xenia - 1N in August in Berlin

Interests

Travels...
I've been travelling on a regular basis for the past 8 years or so. Try to go each year on a 2 to 3 week vacation abroad with friends or family.
Sightseeing, trying local foods, talking to strangers, walking around, getting lost....
The past 4 years I decided to take it to the next level. I spent a year (Working Holiday Visa) in each of the following countries: New Zealand, Japan and Australia and continued exploring other places.

Sports...
I play basketball and/or go running once/twice a week, go hiking once in a while.
I worked winter season jobs in France, New Zealand and Japan to enjoy skiing and snowboarding.
I also longboard and aspire to learn to surf one day...

Socialising...
Coffee, food, drinks, dance.
Love listening to music, going to concerts, festivals.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • tv series
  • slacklining
  • looking at clouds
  • smiling to strangers
  • talking with my eyes
  • standing under a tropical rain

Music, Movies, and Books

alternative music, psychedelic rock, stoner, garage, folk, soul, blues, jazz, techno, deep house, transe...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't specify here! You'll have to ask me...

Teach, Learn, Share

Share travel experiences.
Teach/learn languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook for you a healthy and delicious ratatouille!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, French Guiana, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Mayotte, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, France, Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!