Marcus Hurley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Assistant Manager FedEx
  • Associate of Arts - Tarrant County College 05/2016
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Whenever I do get to take a break away from work I love to take trips all over. When my favorite band or artist is going on tour and I'm up for a little adventure, I'll go see them in Vegas instead of my hometown of Dallas. I love going out to concerts throughout the week!

I'm just a chill 22 year old dude who just graduated with an Associate's, really not wanting to fork over $75k in regular universities right now. Been strongly thinking about moving out to the Bay Area soon, where my older brother lives and has been going to school for the past 6 years. I've checked it out and I'd love to attend SFSU where they have an Audio Recording/Music Producing program that is well within my budget, unlike all the schools here in Texas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like I said, I mainly travel a lot for concerts but I do also just take spontaneous trips from time to time. It would be cool to be able to stay at another person's place and have them show me the ropes of the city and anything else it has to offer! I'm usually stuck in a motel with nothing to do!


  • concerts
  • hip-hop music
  • metal music
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I dig so much different music in every genre, but I cannot stand country! My true love lies in Metal and Hip-Hop but I can get down with almost anything, especially if it's Live!

Movies - Not a huge movie watcher but off the top of my head some of my favorites include Scarface, Heat, Pulp Fiction, Goodfellas, Vegas Vacation, Juwanna Mann, Pineapple Express, and The 40 Year Old Virgin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove and swam in a Hurricane when me and my buddy drove out to Daytona Beach one summer. After planning a graduation trip for 6 months, we weren't going home empty handed!

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.