Logo orange

Johan Martelius

Malmo, Skane, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, French, German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student of Translation and extra-wor...
  • By University and life...
  • From Lund
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finishing my Master and eventually becoming a working person, possibly self-employed. Until then enjoy life with my girlfriend and friends in Malmö (and starting brewing my own beer)

ABOUT ME

I currently live in Malmö but I was born and raised in Lund, situated just 19 km to the northeast. I'm doing a Master in translation mainly from French to Swedish and with a minor in Danish-Swedish translation. I am interested in soccer, travelling, languages and microbrewed beer. I am open for discussion on mostly any kind of topic.

PHILOSOPHY

There are endless possibilities for achieving happiness, but when you find one, you should stick to it and let it shape you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a couch that three travellers so far have slept on. I have couch surfed with several people in Florida and Georgia, US.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Three travellers/students have stayed at my couch on different occasions. I enjoyed the experience. During me and my friend Johan's travels in Florida and Georgia we stayed at several different homes, had good times and met nice people of all kinds, relations and ages.

Interests

I like swimming on a warm day, and skiing on a cold one. Good coffee, good beer, good music and good football. Most of all I like to travel..

Music, Movies & Books

I watch many films, recently the work of Wes Anderson, Jacques Audiard, Woody Allen, and then classics and québecois films since my girlfriend is from there.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I had my best experience of thunder and lightning so far in life, in 2009 on the train between Warsaw and Krakow. Not amazing but nice...Oh and I did find it a bit amazing when I found out that a person I knew from Sweden was staying in my room at a hostel in Buenos Aires when I didn't even know she was travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about different sorts of beer, and as soon as I get round to brewing my own, I can tell you more about the process of making them. So if you know more than me, feel free to share! (I try on average between 300 and 400 new beers a year, favourite styles are saison, imperial stout, barley wine, lambic varieties and trappists).
I know a few langauges but I'm always eager to learn more, and especially varieties of langauges I already know - not a big fan of linguistic standardization.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile