Logo orange

Mardi Hartzog

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mardi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a nanny, and a record store emp...
  • Just graduated from the University o...
  • From Mountlake Terrace/Seattle Washington
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting adjusted to my new home in France

ABOUT ME

I am a recent University graduate who has recently returned back to the US after spending a year Studying abroad and traveling in Spain and Peru. I generally live in Seattle when I am not traveling (Although, in the last couple of years I have been away more than home). My main interests are eating good food, listening to music, reading, occasional artistic endeavors, learning and speaking in new languages, and traveling as much as possible. My traveling abroad has inspired me to see more of my own country; a desire that has prompted a short 3 week road trip in an attempt to get better acquainted with my own country before planning my next adventure away from home base.

PHILOSOPHY

There is nothing that can educate you more than learning from personal experience. I go somewhere new every chance I get.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently on a 3 week road trip that with the intention of seeing as much of the US as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had the opportunity to CouchSurf on a couple of occasions in Istanbul, Turkey and Arequipa, Peru. I have also had one CouchSurfer when I was living in Lima, Per. All of these experiences were great and I am ready for more.

Interests

Music from everywhere, new places, new food, new experiences, learning, walking, meeting new people, scrabble, reading, crafts. I also really love situations, people, or places that make you pause for a long while and think something along the lines of "Well....thats different" or "Who possibly thought that was a good idea?" Examples of this: A dog and car wash the man who lives in Seattle who is identified by his clothing of neon scarves.

Music, Movies & Books

I am a bit of a music nerd and know at least a little bit about many genres of music. I am always up for musically inspired conversations and am always looking to share tunes!

I am not an especially

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are to many to name... A festival in a mountain village in Peru... wandering for hours in Istanbul... A cave full of puppies in Spain...It is really quite difficult to choose specific events.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mardi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile