Mareike_and_Wuschel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mareike_and_Wuschel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 40, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • nurse teacher and programmer
  • white color ppl
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hello, we are Mareike, Wuschel and our 3 year old Kids Maika and Juri and our smelly ferrets :-)

we are a couple for quite a while now, and we lived in different cities since we knew eo - then we had quite a few interesting trips with and without couchsurfing
it was not always fun - but thats how lifes going isnt it?

we re both not the "hey look thats me"-persons so we ll keep that short

were in our late 30ties and come from different parts of germany.

mareike is more into sports and andreas more into computers ... typical blabla :-D

most of our time nowerdays is spend with our little kids

we like punk concert but barely have the time to attend them anymore ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

hosting, surfing, beeing part of the whole :-D

were participating for quite a while ... we are no hardcore-surfer but we had some stays and some hosts ... they were all inbetween nice to great - so good experience ^^

Interests

we like food, cooking and eating, but hey who dont ...

[thats outdated ]
on weekends we mostly try to get out ... sports, music lessons, meet friends, go to parties, picknick, concerts .. whatever there is ...
since we are getting older we actualy tend to go home and sleeping at about 12 during the week - so no long party nights with us on working days anymore :-(

but here i have to admit that we are quite square when it comes to our kitchen .... we aprreciate other people not to cook there :-D you know, lost too many pans and glases etc. ;-)"

Please add RTFM to ur request to state that u read at last so far :)

  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • juggling
  • music
  • violin
  • surfing
  • sports
  • nursing
  • software
  • beaches
  • poi
  • aikido

Music, Movies, and Books

what comes to mind first - unsorted - all our stuff mixed together

movies:
nothing (thats a movie), adams-apples, planet-terror, beautiful mind...

music:
punk, rocksteady/reggae, rock, wird stuff too! i love weird music :-D

books:
mareikes favourit book is fabian, but she objects that nobody knows it. she also likes stories of max goldt
andreas favourit books are momo, das rote gras, nearly everthing of becket and for sure the hichhikers guide :-D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

andreas:
* Most peacefull place i can/could imagin near Yangshou (China)
* The Medina in Fes (Moroco)
* Storm at the beach of Porto (Portugal)
* Stormy dust at the beach of Borkum (Germany)
* Storm on the AmazonasRiver
* ... lots more ^^
I like stormy weather :-D

Teach, Learn, Share

if you know a magical way of getting rid of arachnaphobia ... ?!? :-D

what we can share? we can show u the lowest basics of playing harmonica/violin ;-D
can show you basics of playing poi ...
andreas can tell u lots of german jokes ^^
we can cook but perhaps not very good ;-D

i found an old hohner accordeon and would love to learn a tune or two!
andreas is a programmer - maybe u wanna learn something about that ^^ but i wouldnt recomend that - only nerdy people are interested in programing ;-D

mareike is nurse - she can show you nurse-stuff ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mareike_and_Wuschel’s full profile.

My Groups