Maren Pelz

Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maren’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student, cashier, waitress
  • German "Abitur", in study for becoming an elementary teacher
  • From Kulmbach, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Help evolving a peaceful world without prejudices


I'm a natural red-head. And VERY proud of that... :D
Well, I am really open minded and love to travel. I like to get to know other cultures and the traditions there.
I think that in our time it is really important to have transnational friendships... - cause I really wouldn't enjoy another world war. Having friends all over the world and knowing their cultures in my opinion prevents that.

SO: Help me with my mission of building up a global network of friendships :)


There are no problems, just challenges!

--> YOU can achieve ANYTHING as long as you WANT to get it!

Don't say that you can't do something before you haven't at least tried it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host and love to be hosted :)


I got hosted once in Iceland and it was just wonderful. I loved my host, she was so welcoming and friendly!


Gosh, do I really have to list all of them here?? :D

I guess it is easier to list them in bullet form ;)

-Sports: Gym, Horseback Riding, Running, Swimming, Scuba diving, Hiking, Dancing (but not really good ;) )

-Music: Love singing and I play the Saxophone & the clarinet - and I started to play the Guitar!

-Going out with friends, dining out etc.



-English - lived in the States for a year, so I am basically interested in all considering the USA :)

-Making necklaces and bracelets

-Animals: My family has 2 dogs (Beagles) and two cats. We also had 2 horses, but we had to sell them. Now I am riding horses of a friend

-Nature: I love being outside in the nature, just walking aroung, hiking, running, walking the dogs... or doing geocaching. Just everything connected with nature fascinates me.

- ... the other interests you'll have to find out yourself! ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

I basically watch all kinds of movies... Which I am not quite interested in are things like StarTrek or StarWars.. Yuck! ;)
But I love Vampire Diaries! :D
And all movies with Ashton Kutcher - he's hot ;)
I also love Marley & Me (always have to cry!) and P.S.: I love you
And of course all Disney movies are epic
I also started watching "Dr Who" and "Downton Abbey"

Currently I love "Of monsters and men"
But I pretty much listen to any kind of music, I am open to everything considering music
Pretty much everything in the charts is acceptable for me ;)

Mostly fantasy books like Eragon, Shiver or Linger (by Meggie Stiefvater)
And - I fell in love with Shades of Grey... But don't tell anyone ;)
Besides that I love the thrillers and crime novels of Yrsa Sirgurdardottir. They are very good!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2011 I was on a Scuba Diving boat tour with my family and my boyfriend. We were stopping at a reef and suddenly someone of the crew told everyone to get in the small zodiac...
You can never imagine what happened then... They drove us to a dolphin school with about 20 dolphings, including little baby dolphins!!
I'll never forget that in my life... Such an incredible experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German and English :)
Maybe a little of playing the saxophone.
And I could teach you some horseback riding ;) If you provide the horse for it :P

Learn: I am open to everything - so teach me :P
I'd especially like learning some of your language, I am really interested in being able to talk foreign languages :)

Share: I would like to share with you all my experiences that I made so far in my life. Especially I like to share my memories about my exchange year in the US and other travels that enriched my life

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maren’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups