Фотографии пользователя Maren

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Процент ответов: 75%
  • Последний раз на сайте: 4 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Maren. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 28 Отзывs 22 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 41, Female
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • environmental projects contractor
  • Master in Environmental Planning
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION
Enjoy life, be happy, explore, and bring up my son in a safe and well-supported environment and community.

ABOUT ME
I chose to live in this beautiful part of the world, back in 2004, after years of travelling and experiencing lots of different places and cultures. Jonas is now 8 years old, and he has had the opportunity to experience much travelling in his short life so far, and he is also fortunate to have the wonderful opportunity of growing up in the caring community that is Denmark.

I have a number of wonderful friends that happen to be parents from Jonas' school, and from my various connections in Denmark, including from my former connection to the cooperative housing movement, and from my current connections in the environmental consulting industry in town. Couchsurfing is a fantastic opportunity to extend that friendship network further afield.

I have a big red canoe for paddling on the rivers around Denmark. I need a good excuse to keep doing it, so anybody wanting to encourage me is most welcome!

The beaches around here are just magnificent. They are fantastic for a swim. I have been known to go for a dip in winter even.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I provide my home for travellers. I have stayed with only one other host due to having had a young child. But, in future, I am sure to further introduce Jonas to the world of Couchsurfing as his interest in other people grows.

I am also keen to show travellers around the south coast. This part of the world is absolutely beautiful, and I love to see it over and over again!!! So, please come and entice me back out to those wonderful spots around the south coast. There is no better way to see one's own backyard than as a tourist yourself!

My one experience as a surfer was with Made Sana, in Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. What an experience that was!! Made and his family live as many Balinese do; in communal courtyards, ringed by living quarters full of many generations of the same family. It was a new experience for me, and one that was a wonderful introduction to the culture of Bali.

Интересы

Kids (there are always kids around the neighbourhood)
Swimming
Music (local stuff and folk/world music festivals - I am in a couple of local choirs)
Movies
Camping
Coffee
Reading
Boardgames on lazy evenings and wet wintery days)
BBQ's
Markets

  • animals
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • world music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • rivers

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

If you want to learn about the beautiful Australian landscapes, then I can hook you up with some of the most knowledgeable people in this part of the world. I have lots of experience at working in and enjoying the WA environment, and so I am able to impart some general knowledge. I can find native animals for you.

I would love to meet up with other parents of young children, so that the kids can learn from each other.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Germany, Ireland

Значки старожила

  • Vouches
    1 Поручиться
  • Pioneer
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Maren. Это бесплатно!