Margaret Tacheva's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaret’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Russian; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Trainer and career coach
  • Social and Organizational Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A world traveler, who loves adventures, music, arts, hiking, biking, and experiencing looots and lots of different cultures, cuisines and people!

I love urban and cultural tourism, art museums and galleries, as well as the outdoors, National Parks, National Wildlife Refuges, bird and wildlife watching.

LGBTQ friendly and open-minded host and guest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am always looking forward to meet and hang out with locals, whenever I am traveling, and also offer hospitality to travelers in my own city!

I have had wonderful CS experiences and even met my best friend in the United States through CS. Unfortunately I have also seen the "dark side" of CS - inappropriate offers towards women, feeling unsafe and quite frankly - disgusted and creeped out by people. I want to offer single female travelers or two girls traveling together a safe, nice, clean and tidy place to stay, while exploring the Capital of the US.

I am really up to date with events, things to do and see in Washington DC, for budget travelers or people who are not limited by finances alike.

Interests

Art galleries, museums, sightseeing, hiking, trekking, biking, tennis, architecture, nature and wilderness, cooking and trying new local foods.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • sightseeing
  • national parks
  • outdoors
  • exceptionally good food
  • good restaurants

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, punk, soul, RnB, Indie rock, opera, ballet and classical music

Teach, Learn, Share

I can provide a ton of up to date, week by week information about Washington DC, daytrips to Baltimore and Annapolis, how to get around in town, which restaurants to try, or how to make most of your time here. I am keeping up with the best restaurants and places in town, but also can provide tips for a budget traveling in DC. I have lots of books at home, a lot of which on traveling and tourism, not just about DC, but other parts and cities in the US. Can give you lots of tips about Baltimore, Annapolis, New York City, Chicago, Boston or the East Coast in general.

I would love to get better at playing tennis, so I would be more than happy if a surfer can help me out and give me a lesson or two, while staying with me. I have a tennis court at my building.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of information and stories from Europe, traveling and adventures, as well as things about their own towns, that they probably didn't know. I am a very prepared and well organized traveler!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaret’s full profile. It’s free!