Margarita Morales Cortes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a 3 year-old-girl's mom and others things
  • Architecture, Heritage and Urban Regeneration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying motherhood time with my little sweet to whom I'm trying to introduce into a second language while she's still learning her native's.

WARNINGS

Host & Guest do not always match, so please read my profile or feel free to ask, it's not nice to realized that you been requesting just as a hostal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started years ago travelling to some countries in Europe, when living in London, so I had the chance to know new places and locals as well. Now I'm hosting. And I also used CS when I and my daugther travelled to the Netherlands.

Interests

I'm looking for introducing my 2-year-old daughter to new languages, at least to expose her to other languages's sounds. So if you have no problem interacting with an adorable and sweet -but sometimes fussy- girl, you're welcome!

Because I work during weekdays, so I prefer hosting in weekends, and I might not always be able to guide you through the city or join you in some activity, but at least I hope we could share sometime together when you're at home.

  • sharing ideas
  • travelling with kids
  • learning about people's motives in life

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to read a lot for pleasure when I had time, now I do read during very short time windows of my day but for research purposes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living and worked in Toronto, Canada, an eye-opening experience.

Living and studied in London UK... amazing experience as well.

Going to M'Hamid (a tiny village northern Morocco), to worked and shared with locals... a truly bonding experience

Being travelling with my daugther across the Netherlands, a quite exhausting experience hahaha, but i really needed it!

Searching for inspiration across Manhattan, staying in Harlem and enyoing for every place my family and I could. That was our first travel to USA... full of surprises I have to say!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I have an available room with a single bed.
- I also have an inflatable air bed for one guest more that can be placed next to the single bed
- A single bathroom for guests.
- For summer time, there is an available swimming pool.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!