Margaux Gdn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Event Management
  • Bachelor in Cultural & Artistic Event Management
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Cruising Spain
It's my actual (crazy) project with my friend Mélanie : from 28st September to 13th October > visit southern Spain in longboard, with the help of people met on the road (autostop y couchsurfing) Our trip begins in Barcelona to Girbraltar, including Valencia, Malaga, and go up to Sevilla y Córdoba y Madrid !

About Margaux
I'm 24 yo woman from (Lyon, France) , i'm open minded, i love to meet people , learn to know them , have great talks.
I've travelled a lot (+15 country) , sometimes with family or on a van road trip or backpack way .
I love music , festivals arts and culture , that's why i work in event mgmt , when i'm not travelling ;)
I speak french, english and italian and I'm learning spanigh and portuguese, I plan to go to south america in December .
I love to spend time with my friends, party a lot and (re)connect with nature , camp , wildlife and enjoying amazing landscapes and simple things.
I love outdoor life and board sports , i practice longboard dancing, wakeboard, ski cause the ride feeling is just amazing to me :D
I play guitar and ukulélé, when i get inspired i also compose my own lyrics and melody , sounds folk most of the time
See you later aligator!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

meet local people on the road , discover the world in a unique way , find amazing places and know the story of a place

Interests

longboard , travels , guitar, ukulélé , music , nature, events

  • music festivals
  • music
  • guitar
  • nature
  • longboarding
  • #travel
  • events

Music, Movies, and Books

Music Playlist :

This time tomorrow - The Kinks
These days - Velvet Underground
Champs de roses - Danakil
Roots man session - Brainless Soundsystem
House of love - Naaman
Free as a bird - Soom T
Exhale - Rakoon
Skunky - Kanka
Positively Inclined - Wax Tailor
Tequila Sunrise - Cypress Hill
Kiara - Bonobo
This time - DJ Shadow
Miss Chang - Chinese Man
Animal - Fakear
No diggity - Chet Faker
Gramatik discography

Films :
Wes Andersen movies
Guy Ritchie movies
Tarantino movies
Monthy Python movies

Books :
Edgar Allan Poe
Lewis Carroll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was on thios night train in Thailand from the north of the country to Bangkok, it was my friend's bday so we decided to have a drink and celebrate in the wagon bar, we asked the barmaid for music and 2 hours later the wagon was crowded by people, like a nightclub, music playing aloud, people were dancing, barmaid also dancing on tables, and we party all night long with all people in this train coming from all around the world ! That was an amazing but also surprising experience, no language borders, no originis borders, only people that wanted to have fun and spend a good and groovy time in this night train (:

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!