Margherita Levi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margherita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning Croatian, English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student at Pavia's University. World Politics and ...
  • International Relations
  • From Milano, Lombardia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

..costruttori di ponti, saltatori di muri, esploratori di frontiera..
..bridge builders, wall vaulters and frontier crossers..
..constructeurs de ponts, sauteurs de murs, explorateurs de frontières..
(Alexander Langer, 1994)

ABOUT ME

I try to be every day in a good mood (though I cannot always succeed ehehe...I'm human!). I push myself to see the nice aspects of all my experiences and to take life knowing that all I do will help me to understand myself better..and to understand what I like or I don't better. I dont' want to judge a person before knowing her/him, and if it happens I usually recognize my mistake and start again.
I do care a lot about family (I love my grandparents and I miss them badly when I'm abroad) and friends. I can get along easily with people, but real friends are few, therefore incredibly precious.

I'm always in a rush. Still did not get WHY I like so much to arrive at the last second to do anything.
My friends are too nice and they usually apologize me for being late. I improved a lot growing older. But I can still work on it, and I will, promise!!!

Though I love nature, I have a sort of phobia for insects and I admit I can become immature and annoying, sorry for that! :S
I love all animals and do not have any problems with reptiles.

If I need to go somewhere in the city either I take public transport or I walk. I often crossed Milano to go from my place to the opposite side of the city (2 hours walk) and come back.
I don't have such a developed sense of orientation (yeeeesssss I've lost my way even in Milano lots of times), but at the end I always manage to arrive where I need.
If you host me and you want to make me happy, bring me in little streets or secret spots that few people know. Usually there you can discover the true "soul" of places. Ha! The first thing I notice and look for in a new place (city, town, countryside..does not matter, just whereever I go!) is the parfume it has. I take deep breath of it and try to memorize it.

I appreciate when someone shares his opinion with me and offers me a way to learn and enrich my knowledge. Or to change my point of view.

PHILOSOPHY

"Different is nice", so let's try our best to destroy prejudices

Homo sum, humani nihil a me alienum puto. Ita habeamus: in commune nati sumus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I had guests, I tried to make them feeling at home. When I was hosted, I tried to share and learn as much as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2012: Zagreb, Ljubljana and many guests in Vodnjan (Croatia).. experiences that I will never forget!

2013: France..language tandem with the smart and inspiring Erwan

2014: Belgium..language tandem and muuuuuch more with my adorable friend Chris

Italy..language tandem with Tamara, who's teaching me a lot, and really not only about English!

Interests

I'm always thinking about new travels I'd love to do. My dream is to stay in a place enough time to understand something about people, culture, habits. Unfortunately this is not always possible, but I think there are ways to go deeply inside a new context even if you have few days: first of all, don't go where all the turists go!
I also like theather and cinema very much and art exhibitions as well. I like to read in a park or just enjoy nature while walking without destinations. I believe life is made of little secret moments of joy.

I love listening to stories about travels, cultures of other countries and folklore. I adore filmfestivals, shortmovies particularly, as well as cultural events. My favourite exhibition are photos exhibition..preferably black and white.

I try to keep myself informed about women issues. My Master thesis will be about living conditions and rights of Tunisian women.

  • animals
  • insects
  • reptiles
  • arts
  • culture
  • folklore
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • guitar
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Monsieur Ibrahim et les fleurs du Coran, The Yacoubian Building, Le gamin au vélo, Tomboy, A separation, Black cat white cat, Trainspotting, Across the universe, Juno, Pulp Fiction and many others. I never have enough time to see all the movies I would like!
About the books: I accumulate the one I want to read on my desk..it is an endless job. There are so many I'd love to start.. Recently I've read and LOVED one about the war in ex-jugoslavia and one about the 2WW and jewish persecution.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was swimming in the almost virgin Malaysian sea with lots of colorful fishes around me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be glad to teach some Italian language and cuisine!
My dream is to learn how to play guitar.
It could be nice to do some yoga together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Malaysia, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Croatia, France, Italy, Tunisia, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Margherita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups