Margie Collett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 66, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • teacher
  • BA, Dip Ed, Grad Cert in TESOL, Grad Cert in Teaching Stu...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm an impulsive traveller looking for adventure, experiencing difference and excitement. I do this quietly and enjoy meeting people and hearing about their lives. I love making things, eating, the outdoors and nature. I lived in subtropical Australia on a farm for 40 years, had 4 children and now have 9 grandchildren. I grew vegetables, had many animals but am no longer tied down by these responsibilities. I miss Australia's clean air, beaches and forests, my friends but am thoroughly enjoying living in Essen Germany, teaching English and making new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couch surfing is a fabulous way to get an insider's perspective of a neighbourhood, discover how locals live and most importantly meet open hearted people.

Interests

I love adventure, change, difference and challenge. On a quieter note, I love to stay at home, cook, make things, listen to music and cook. I enjoy discovering new places, walking and exploring too.

  • animals
  • singing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books and films that show me how others think and act especially those set in different cultures, countries and moments in history. It is one way I learn about the world. My taste in music is eclectic, ranging from classical to electronic rave music with everything in between,but sometimes just the best of each genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Packed up my farm/home of 40 years and moved to Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach English, many craft activities, cooking..
Open to learning many things,,,
Share whatever I have of interest to you. I love to sing, cook with others, explore with others...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love of doing, making and learning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Laos, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Margie’s full profile. It’s free!