margot faivre's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see margot’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey,
Nice to meet you !
I’m Margot, I’m twenty and I’m doing a gap year.

My story,
Before that I did two years of higher education in supporting disadvantaged people through sporting activities.
I will continue in this field in September 2024, But before that, I thought it essential to take a break and discover other facets of this world.

For me, this trip is synonymous with openness and I believe it gives free rein to creativity, inventiveness and sharing. What's important if we are to grow together, discovering and understanding OTHER.

Project,
My plan is to travel to different countries in Europe ( Irland, Turkey, Greece, Montenegro, Slovenia)
What interests me is discovering different lifestyles, doing things and understanding, unlearning what has been inculcated in my culture in order to rebuild and add new foundations.
I would therefore be delighted to discover, learn and share with you.

I practice lot of outdoor sport like cross country skiing, biking, running, horse riding…

The world around us intrigues me, and I'm always curious to discover new things.

That's why the concepts of philosophy, history, economics and sociology speak to me a lot, helping me to open up new perspectives every day.

I'd be delighted to discover new ideas with you !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m in Couchsurfing for meet people and the cultural life,

Interests

Discover, share, and joy

  • horses
  • arts
  • festivals
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • jogging
  • aventure outdoor

Music, Movies, and Books

All art, for music I’m curious to discover all kinds of styles ! Usually listen to rock to popular music, regea, electronic and so many artists.
In terms of film culture I really like Tarantino and his style, the Coen brother is very impressive too.

I love reading, from Camus to Plato's philosophy and Bourdieu's sociology. I really enjoy reading about different ideas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling in new Zélande, Mayotte, I'm currently travelling around Ireland and will be leaving for England for a few days, for after Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn English

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my taste for life

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Madagascar, Mayotte, New Zealand, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mayotte

Join Couchsurfing to see margot’s full profile.