Margaux Cervatius's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator
  • Master degree in translation
  • From Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, enjoy, live

ABOUT ME

Hello CS community !
I'm a 26-year-old girl from France. After getting my masters degree, I decided to take a gap year and go travelling around the world for 9 months. It was an amazing experience. I met lots of interesting people and discovered amazing places. Sadly, all good things must come to an end and I am back in France. But it does not mean I will not travel any more. Once a traveller, always a traveller ;)

Open-minded, love meeting people from all over the world and discovering new things (I guess I would not be on CS if it weren't the case).
Easy-going, rather shy at first but very talkative afterwards.
Prone to sarcasm. Love people with a good sense of humour.
Love the outdoors and just walking around. But I also get lazy and just want to stay home all day watching TV shows.

PHILOSOPHY

No specific philosphy. Just enjoy life, come what may.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mainly hosted people in Paris, but also had the chance to surf some couches in the USA, England, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, French Polynesia... So many good experiences, both as host and surfer !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been a CS host with my sister (we shared a flat together in Paris) for 2 years. All our first experiences are on her profile, where I am mentionned as "her sister" :) http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=7T4CEXP since I didn't have an account at first and she is the one who "converted" me to CS. Then I got my own tiny flat in Paris and hosted a few people there. I also surfed a few couches while travelling on my own.

Interests

Addicted to TV shows. It would be too long to enumerate them ! I also spend a lot of time at the cinema.

I love reading, both French and English literature.

Cooking and baking. And of course eating. You could say I am a foodie :)

  • culture
  • literature
  • cooking
  • baking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving

Music, Movies, and Books

Grease, The Notebook, Inception, Easy A, Romeo + Juliet, lots of Disney movies, Dirty Dancing

Anna Gavalda, Jane Austen, Ernest Hemingway, Charles Baudelaire, The Great Gatsby and many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canyoning in Dalat, Vietnam. Holding a python in Australia. Skydiving in New Zealand. Scuba diving in Raiatea.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : some French. I wish I could teach you how to play an instrument or something cool like that, but I can't...
Learn : maybe how to play an instrument, it is never too late !
Share : cooking/baking tips, one's own culture, travel experiences...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully a good time together. Whether it is taking a walk or chatting. The chatting part can be done over drinks or a homemade dinner, for example :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Caledonia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!