Mari Charles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Empath. Scorpio. 2nd oldest of six. INFP-T. When not cursing profusely, I have an excellent and well read ability to converse. I’m wicked smart, but like street, not degrees. I’m crafting a life and resume that’s gonna make me the Shakespeare of modern times... so I’m taking a sabbatical year, my first sojourn into the unknown, and writing to publish. Covid/2020 my health suffered, so also doing as much outdoor/exercise/centering as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling the west by train, and hoping to make connections & be able to stay with a host/hosts while first there. Some cities I’ll be setting up a longer stay, and being in the location makes a big difference. I’m taking time to heal, write, & explore, so while I’m sociable, not interested in shenanigans.

Interests

  • singing
  • architecture
  • interior design
  • photography
  • film making
  • full moon party
  • dancing
  • painting
  • fishing
  • visual arts
  • travel
  • forests
  • vintage
  • campfires
  • punk rock
  • reading and writing
  • fashion styling
  • coffee and tea
  • rainstorms

Music, Movies, and Books

The Count of Monte Cristo, Swiss Army Man, An Education, Amelie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stayed alive

Teach, Learn, Share

Singing, painting, yard work, a pretty damn good white chicken chili (vegan or not)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m a home contractor, excellent cleaner/organizer, and get along great with pets (human & fury).

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile.