Mari Kalilainen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Sales Assistant for Vagabond Shoemakers
  • Bachelor's Degree, Bachelor of Culture and Arts, Design
  • From Suonenjoki, Finland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am 27-year-old women from Helsinki, Finland. I crew up in countryside in middle of two lakes and forest. I love art, design, fashion, good food and wine. I'm designer and my focus is on fashion. Currently I am interested in styling, visual merchandising and marketing.

I am very tidy and I am comfortable at home. It is my safe place where I can relax so hopefully my future guest will appreciate same values and respect my home because I will be grateful for the person who hopefully will let me stay at her/his place.

During my free time I like to go for run, swimming or do some yoga. I like cooking in company because the food tastes better when you share it. I have been vegetarian past 15 years and I have my very own diet what I follow but I am not unconditional about everything (still not going to eat any meat in any circumstances) and by that I mean I love cheese and ice cream.

Art museums, live music and movies are great past time activities what I enjoy to do both with my friends or by myself. During summer outdoor events are wonderful or just going to park with a book and cup of take away coffee makes me happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here, because I travel a lot of by myself and hostels are not always the place for me but I love meeting new people and a specially local people who knows the city where I am planning to travel the best.

I am open to let someone to stay at my place as well if we found same

Interests

  • cats
  • arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • fashion
  • digital design
  • street art
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • indie pop
  • outdoor activities
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • urban exploration
  • vegetarian food
  • reading books
  • plants
  • going out
  • indie music
  • outdoors
  • museums
  • pubs
  • cooki
  • vegetarian cooking
  • vegan cooking
  • art museums
  • fashion design
  • going out with friends
  • cooking and baking
  • drinking coffee
  • good coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

It depends a lot of my mood and current time of year what kind of music I listen but mostly indie rock and pop and electronic music. But I love to listen jazz in lazy sunday mornins (I love Erykah Badu) or when I go for running I put it on The Black Keys and Royal Blood. For examples lately I have listened a lot of Alt-J, Moderat, Frank Ocean and Fosters The People.

Few of my favorite movies are: Only Lover Left Alive, Drive and Inception.
TV-series: Breaking Bad, True Blood, Grey's Anatomy (first 6 seasons)

What comes for books it is pretty much same as music, depends my mood. One of my favorite writers are Dan Brown, Paolo Coelho, Haruki Murakami. During summer I like to read something easy and in winter it is really dark and cold in Finland so Tolstoi is dark enough, lol.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One I tried surfing and I actually manage to stand on the board!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Estonia, Indonesia, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mari’s full profile. It’s free!