Logo orange

Marion's Groups

Marion Ruf

Boston, MA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • intern
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live a life filled with great experiences.
After spending half a year in Boston I have one month to explore the wonderful US-American West Coast. I really hope to meet many interesting people along my way.

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded and easy going person, who loves to meet people from all over the world. I have done all kinds of stuff in my life, from beeing an professional athlete for a couple of years, to going white water canoeing during winter in Canada. I'm definitely a very outdoorsy person and that's why I'm the happiest when I can enjoy nature and wilderness.
Currently I'm doing a internship in Boston but afterwards I will spend some time on the road travelling through the Country. I can't wait to start! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Life is to short to stay at home!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined the CS community two years ago while travelling through Canada. I joined CS because I think the best way to experience foreign countries is to meet and hang out with locals. So far I have been never proven wrong.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experiences in Canada. There I only had the best experiences with CS, that's why I'm staying in this great community.

Interests

I love nature! And all activities I can do outdoors...running, biking, hiking, skiing and cross-country-skiing. When I´m not outside I like cooking, bakeing, photographing or enjoying some great conversations while drinking a glass of wine or some delicious German beer...

Music, Movies & Books

Music: indie, indie rock, house but I'm open for almost everything. Lately I'm getting more and more into great house music...especially some German DJs.

Movie: Too many to list here. I often like independent movies, French and British movies can be pretty hilarous, and I think the Coen Brothers are genius. Well...and who doesn't like the big TV shows such as Breaking Bad,...

Books: I love to read all kinds of books...all, but love stories,well...too many happy endings ;) Right now I'm reading some short stories by James Joyce (not sure if I like it though).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have seen many great things, which makes it difficult to pick just one of them...
But one fantastic experience was in China, where I saw a town made of ice, which was lighted at night in all colors you can imagine...simply great! My trip to Iceland will never be forgotten, the landscape there is just too pretty.
And my year in Canada was full of unforgettable experiences, too!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn rock climbing. I have climbed outdoors only once and a couple of times indoors, but I´m still a beginner.
I could teach you how to ski if someone is interested in learning it...

What I Can Share With Hosts

Stories of my life, if you are interested to hear some. I could also cook something for you, so far people liked my Food. :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile