Marie-Eve Houde

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Eve’s full profile. It’s free!


  • International cooperation my last jof was as a HR and org...
  • Little enterprises management or startup and Human ressou...
  • From Québec, Québec
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To be a full time dreamer with a part time job


Happy French Canadian following one of my numerous dreams of traveling in N-Z. I'm a simple, open minded, positive, easy going person who alway's try to be a better person. I don't think I can change the world but I'm trying to make the difference in my world. I love dreamers, happiness, to share a homemade diner Oh travel. Travel to meet nice people, to challenge myself, to grow faster, not to know what's next and learn from other cultures and people.


Hurry up to succumb to temptation before it goes away (Epicure)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a house 15 minutes by car from down town Quebec city. I'm not a full time CS host but could considere having people over!


Brand new participant


I love to cook while camping, to pick wild (but safe when its for me) mushrooms, micro-brewries, local products and initiatives, city gardening, to bike with my camping gear, to be outside all day and hike

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day I feel really lucky and try to find beautiful a burning toast while drinking my coffee. Meeting nice people who love to share about there country while far away from home and/or cooking outside while hicking and camping in nice scenery make me feel like I have a horseshoe in my backpack!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Swing dancing, more Yoga, new receipes, and kitchen tips, arts and craft, psychology, fishing, maori language, any water sports or outdoors activities, gardening, psychology,etc.

I can show you how to knitt or crochet, share my camping receipes and tips, how to recycle your old T-Shirts or to make jewellery, we can talk about human ressources and general management challenges, I can teach a little bit of French or spanish, I've took few classes to know more about the amazing world of tea, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Fiji, France, Germany, Haiti, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Dominican Republic, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Eve’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups