Logo orange

Marie's Groups

Marie Glaize

Villejuif, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Artist
  • artists and friends
  • From Nimes, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Joy of life

ABOUT ME

I'm 23 years old, and I'm just graduated of Paris Fine arts school.
I do sculptures, drawings and 3D videos. I played piano during twelve years, and I'd like to learn to do music with my computer.
I moved to Paris since three years, I currently live in Paris suburb in roommate with seven friends.
I love contemporary art. I spend the most of my time in my studio producing artworks, I like to visit exhibitions, read, watch movies and enjoy time with my friends.
Meet new people and different cultures makes me feel happy, I love surprises and I'm curious.
I like to cook and mix oriental and western food, go to Asian market, buy food I don't know the name and find new recipes.
I love sport, especially when I'm riding my bicycle.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer a comfortable place to stay for a few days in our home.
I can show you venues in Paris and recommend places I like, as museums, neigbourhoods, parks ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a couple coming from Slovenia, they where very cute and gentle, I was happy to have them at home.
I was hosted by five different people when I travelled to Japan, everyone of my host were generous, particular and made my travel wonderful.

Interests

Imagination
Intuition
Knowledge

Music, Movies & Books

South american writers such as Borges or Garcia Marquez.
Georges Perec and Raymond Roussel are great.
Electronica, noise and ambiant music.
Japanese and Korean movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Last year I traveled alone to Japan for a month. Everything was new, curious and particular.
I will never forget it ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Simple joy

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love my city, I could make you discover special venues, especially concerning art and alternative music.
I like to receive, take care of people and I'm a great cooker ;)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile