Maria Bergkemper's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsurfers!
I'm Maria, 20 years old and from Germany. I love to travel and see the world. I've already seen a lot of countries but still want to see more 😋 I'm uncomplicated, open minded, funny and want to learn more about other cultures! I already got the opportunity to get to know the U.S. for a while because I've lived there as an exchange student for a year which was an incredibly experience with lots of new friends and a new family.
Since I'm graduating this year, I want to visit the U.S. again but this time I also want to explore the west coast (I've lived in Wisconsin) and lots of national parks. But I actually I don't have concrete plans yet.
I'm hoping to travel India, the Philippines, the U.S. and South America. Let's see if it all works out! I don't mind changing all my plans if I come up with new ideas or meet new people along my way that I can travel with :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in couchsurfing because I want to get to know new people. I think it's such a good opportunity for travelers and would like to experience it too. Even my journey hasn't really started yet, I'm pretty sure I'd love to stay at somebody's house and share their lifestyle with them.

Interests

I'm open minded - open for new things and adventures! Besides that, I love to play sports like soccer, volleyball or softball and enjoy hiking and biking.
After playing softball for a few months in Wisconsin, I wanted to play it in Germany too and I don't regret it!
I also used to play soccer but I rather watch it on the TV now. :D

  • singing
  • traveling
  • softball

Music, Movies, and Books

I sometimes enjoy reading but also like to watch movies. I listen to every kind of music but I would definitely recommend the German band SEEED hehe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to the U.S. for an exchange year. Best decision I've ever done :)
You get to know so many new things about yourself, other households and family tradtions!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would try to teach you some German!
But I would love to learn more Spanish and even other languages too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll try to share a lot of things with you! I'm pretty sure we share our love for traveling and could talk about it for a long time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!