Maria Celeméndiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, Camp councelor, Dance teacher
  • Always learning, Erasmus+...
  • From Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I really can't be stopped for a long time!! Since the very first time I went out of my home place I haven't been able of non thinking about travelling. I'm vegan feminist and part of the LG(B)TI+ community. I have two eight years old siblings, they're twins, we really have fun together so I enjoy a lot being with children. I'm part of the Fridays for future movement and the 8 of march in Spain.

Right now I'm studying in Coimbra for a year. My place it's not very big and comfy but I may have some space in my room to share with you fellow travellers :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS isn't just about travelling (which is amazing) is about connection, solidarity, people, life... A real trip is about people not about places, that's what you will never forget afterwards.

Also, I think that couchsurfing is the only way of living a culture deeply. Meeting new people and get on well with them it's such an amazing experience I don't want to miss!!

Interests

I love animals, sometimes I host homeless dogs. I used to have a garden (or at least I tried hahaha) with lots of veggies and I loved it. I study philosophy and psicology so I'm very interested in social issues and social and politics movements. I'm especially interested in food sovereignity, feminism and ecology. Currently I'm focussing on learning about fitotherapy. Last but not least, I love dancing!!! I'm a dance teacher for cute little little children I work also as a camp councelor during the summer.

I dare you to know me better, just ask!

  • arts
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • volunteering
  • sustainability
  • social justice
  • feminism
  • veganism
  • non-formal education

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is soooo wide. I will never say no to a good music playlist, just surprise me (I love people showing me new songs) but if I had to choose I would say... Perota Chingó, Alt-J, Bob Dylan and every self-produced music from local people or small bands etc.

About reading... Fanzines are my thing but I read almost every book that comes to my hands, especially essays and philosophy stuffs. Vandana Shiva is my favourite writer but I admire her more as an activist. I read quite a lot about modern art.

But let's talk about series!! Black Mirror, Dear white people, Dirk Gently, The Good Place and Friends are my favourite shows :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've organised a benefic concert in my city
I made an old boat become an art piece full of stories (in an okupated land in Amsterdam)
I fed 6000 people for free with the asociation Feeding Zgz (it was food that otherwise would had been wasted)
Biked from the Netherlands to Luxemburg visiting the west of Germany. (First experience with CS!!)
Take part in the social movements of my local area

Teach, Learn, Share

I can (make my best) cooking some spanish meals in their vegan version!!
I can teach some helpful spanish or just chat in this language.
Would love to learn everything you can teach me: languages, musical instruments, songs, recipes...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great vegan tortilla de patata and some stories and laughter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups