Maria Chan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Polish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Consultant
  • Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I've grown up in a mix of two very difference cultures and to love meeting local people from all over the world and learning about theirs too!

I've travelled to many countries across Europe including Iceland in winter and an inter railing trip after graduating from University - I would love to re-visit / see many more places! I have visited East Asia, staying with family in Hong Kong and travelling from Kyoto to Tokyo in Japan!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel for the following reasons:
- To meet new people
- Learning about different cultures
- Learning new languages
- For new experiences
- To try new foods

There's no better way to truly experience a new place than to meet with locals and learn about the real culture rather than just being a tourist
I love to share stories and experiences with new people.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're a young couple (tomaszjastrz) living in the centre of Woking, UK - a 30 minute train ride into the centre of London!
We are renting a two bedroom flat unfortunately the second bedroom is unfurnished but we do have a very comfortable fold out couch.
We work during weekdays - if we can accommodate you will be able to spend time with you after work or on weekends.

We're happy to host (if we're not away travelling) or meet-up with new people so send me a message :)

Interests

  • reading
  • languages
  • mountains
  • good food
  • meeting new people
  • good conversation
  • socialising
  • cantonese
  • polish
  • good people
  • pole dancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving around in the middle of the night for 3.5 hours in Iceland searching for the northern lights (which 1 did manage to see!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelling experiences and good conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.