Maria Christensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Gap Year
  • High School
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my name is Maria, and I will have my third gap year after the summer vacation. I have travelled through CS before to places such as Minsk, Kyiv and Budapest, which I really enjoyed, because I got to learn about the culture through locals. (I don't know why it happened, but I lost my old profile after Covid-19)

I like reading books and taking analogue pictures, furthermore I also enjoy dancing and listening to music such as jazz, ambient and electronic music.

I love hiking in the mountains and would like to do this together with fellow travellers or locals:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like couchsurfing, because it's the ideal way to get to know a country's culture though the eyes of the locals! I'm also a solo traveller, so it's good for me to meet up with people, so I don't go insane:) I like hearing about a country's history and visiting both monuments and museums as well as going out in nature:)

I also like hosting people, but I can't right now, because I live with my parents, and they don't like CS as much as me.
Also, I think people should know that I am not here, because I want to date somebody, and I don't like when people have hidden intentions:/

Interests

  • dancing
  • reading
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • history
  • analogue photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I like like getting to know new music, especially local music such as folk music. I listen a lot to jazz, ambient and electronic music, and I like going to concerts and sometimes raves:)

I'm interested in art movies such as Ida, A Portrait of a Lady on Fire and also Russian movies such as Кавказский пленник

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled to Belarus on my own and stayed with a very kind woman, who is my friend today. I also met a man through CS who told me almost everything about the mayor political and historical events in Belarussian history!

This summer I hitchhiked with a friend from a small fishing village in Denmark to Aarhus. I really liked it, because the people who picked us up were very friendly, and we met a lot of interesting locals:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experience with living a Denmark and being a young solo traveller. Also, I can show you how I use my analogue camera and I can help with cooking and practical things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a meal and maybe some snacks, I would also like to share my experience with traveling and also listen to the hosts:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups