Maria Flores's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning German, Russian, Sign Language - American
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Currently I'm in the service industry
  • Graduated high school. Want to do further school after I ...
  • From Marathon, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Never was good at this whole about me thing. I'm 21 born in Mexico. I've been living on a little island called Marathon since I was 3. Haven't done much traveling, but I'm craving it! There's so much more to this world than most people realize. I want to see as much as I possibly can before I no longer can. I'm a random child. Can't be taken seriously or else you may not like me. Now I'm stuck so if you have further questions feel free to ask :)
I'm currently on an adventure, hitchhiking around the country. I'm traveling with my best friend Miranda and her boyfriend Chris. We're looking for people and things to meet and see. We're out for the adventure and to see what we can get into. We go with the breeze, we have no real direction. We may end up in your town so consider taking us in. You can be part of this awesome journey through life we are taking. Want to keep up with our travels? Check us out on Instagram #ThumbingTheUSA

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not looking for a free place to stay. I'm looking to make real connections. Couchsurfing is a community of travelers, I want to be apart of it. I enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them. While traveling there's no better way to get in touch with the locals. I don't want to be a tourist, I want to do what the locals do. I want to meet and see the unusual.

Interests

I enjoy just about anything.
Water sports
Video games
Traveling
Meeting new people
Hiking
Riding a bike
Walking
Watching movies
Listening to music
Talking
Food

  • make up
  • dining
  • marathon
  • walking
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll listen to just about any kind of music.
Reggae
Hip hop
Rap
Reggaeton
Barchata
Metal
Just no country please...

I don't watch many movies.
Hocus Pocus
Halloweentown
"It"
Zombieland
Nightmare before Christmas
Edward scissorhands
Friday
Next Friday
Friday after the next
Clerk 2
Titanic
Boys don't cry
White chicks
The hot chick

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I like to help out whether it be physical or mental. Nothing that stands out.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not much of a teacher, but learn from me what you will. I'm more of a learner, I like to learn from other people. Like they say " Everybody teaches you something new."

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've been told I'm pleasant to be around. I have tons of stories to share! I don't have much material things, but I make up for it 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!