Maria Nieto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Artista visual
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

✨ Hola
My name is Maria, and I'm from Colombia. Your typical vegan, yoga, and dog lover girl. I also do other things like draw and sing (which is all still very stereotypical).

I have backpacked through south America in the past and had a greeeeeat experience. With a lot of ups and downs, and the beautiful company of my dog. Who I adopted in Chile while a i was there.

The current adventure is bikepacking from Venice to Copenhagen. Without the dog now, don't worry she is okay at my parents place.

I'm all in for anything related to going outside, okay not anything but climbing, hiking, swimming and obviously biking ✨

Also I'm very good at washing dishes because it has been my go to job while backpacking somehow.

I'm hoping to learn about the culture and the people of the places in going to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way go meet people. Also Colombian pesos are a really bad currency to survive with, and camping everyday is an old trick.

Interests

Climbing badly, cycling slowly and all the good food.

  • film making
  • vegan
  • musica
  • vegan cooking
  • cantar

Music, Movies, and Books

Voy variando constantemente, en general me gusta mucho que me muestran música así tenga más de donde escuchar, pero que yo escuche ahora mismo:
Violeta Parra, Fito Páez, Spinetta, Onda Vaga, Caetano Veloso, Sufjan Stevens, buenaaa en realidad no sé puedo seguir con muchos pero ya seguro nadie está leyendo 🦀🌈

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The whole backpacking and hitchhiking with my dog seems very intense now that I think about it in retrospective. But it was great, I have the whatsapp number of a lot of truckers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share moments, stories and getting to know a bit about people from such different cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very flexible so we can share a lot if you want or just make myself really small if needed

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups