María Cecilia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María Cecilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I´m Cecilia. I live in Parque Chas a lovely neighbourhood in the city of Buenos Aires. I have 2 children and a dog. I'm a teacher and I love dancing salsa. It's the only drug I take. I´m "salsaholic":p I like hanging out with friends, riding a bike, going to parks, the cinema, concerts. I like sports, I love swimming, playing volleyball, canoeing and trekking. Currently, I'm doing ballet, yes like I said... I just adore dancing. I prefer wine to beer, well in fact I also like beer as long as it's on tap.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I would love to travel round my country and to visit and see and experience the whole lot my country has to offer. Because I'm interested in meeting people from different parts of my country and the world. People who have traveled a lot to share experiences with. I'll probably be a host to. To do cool activities.

Interests

I think I said this before :)

  • dogs
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • ballet dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • parks
  • mate

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: all. Tango, rock, jazz, electro, pop, blues, classical, salsa.
Movies: thrillers
Books: a bit of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had my first child when I was 18 and my second when I was 21. They are my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

thank you for this moment
enjoy what I have
love
laugh

What I Can Share with Hosts

going salsa dancing, tango dancing, milonga
afternoon tea (lol) seriously we can have some mate or some wine
a walking tour round Palermo, Puerto Madero, Agronomía, the city center and a lot more
my dog
canoeing on Tigre river
un daikiri or cuba libre
pastel de papa (my speciality)
and so on...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see María Cecilia’s full profile.

My Groups