Maria Palumbo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Social work in the University of Trieste + ISFSC in Brussels
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm an italin girl! At the moment I live in La Romana (Dominican Republic) and I'm a volunteer in a school. I love this place and I really love knowing new places and people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is the best way to meet people! For me, traveling and learning about different cultures and life experiences are the most important things. I think I can learn so much from other people and each person can transform my simple trip in unique experience.
I like the basic idea and the purpose of couchsurfing, so why not?
For the moment I just did it once but I really liked the experience!

Interests

I'm interested in languages and cultural events. I really want to improve my english, spanish and french too. I love travel; I don't really care where and with who (Yes, I prefer travel with friends but it's not a problem travel alone).
I like sports, even if I'm not the best one eheh; I like to climb and to hike with friends.
I love taking photos. I'm not a professional but I'm starting learning more about this world because I interested in it since I was child.
Of course, I like just going out with friends, cooking (italian dishes), or just chilling on the couch..

  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

It's very difficult to choose just a book, film or music. I listen all kind of music (I prefer listening unknown artists eheh).
As for books, I prefer thrillers and history books. (currently I read a lot of books of Ken Follett). I love also reading in different languages even if it's difficult for me.
As regards movies I prefer commedy and disney or pixar cartoons. (who doesn't love them?)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ERASMUS in Belgium! I loved it!
It was amazing!

Volunteer in Dominican Republic. I'm still here but I really love all of this place! *-*

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe that the best way to learn is sharing! ....Experiences, all kinds of knowledge, travelling advices, music advices, funny stories, you name it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

myself! All I am, all I know! Certainly what I know about Italy and Belgium. (stories, italian food recipes...).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Dominican Republic, Italy, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!