Maria Volkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Russian; learning German, Japanese
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Kazakhstan
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Maria. I was born in Kazakhstan and moved to the US at the tender age of 8. I have been learning and traveling ever since. I've lived in Germany for a year so I can converse some in German. In a couple months I'll be going to Japan for a year. The adventure never stops! (Until I run out of money/time or am dead)

Interests

  • culture
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • belly dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • camping
  • languages
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time I was on a safari in the desert. After rolling and curving on massive sand hills we arrived at a camp where we ate traditional kebabs and watched a belly dancing performance under the stars.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, stories, culture, an undying spirit, and help of any kind that I can offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, England, Germany, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Kazakhstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!