Maria Bauer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey, I'm Maria. I love travelling, exploring other countries, cultures and way of lives and expand my own way of thinking. I would describe myself as down-to-earth, open-minded, friendly, calm person. I like to listen to people, hear their stories and have interesting conversations.

PHILOSOPHY

Be a rainbow in someone else's cloud.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled with my roommate through parts of Spain and whenever possible, we stayed at the home of couchsurfers. This was an amazing experience and we met many great people!

Interests

Concerts, festivals, my guitar, travelling, going out with my friends, delicious food, dancing, art, photography, the sea, different cultures, biking, skiing, cinema, lazy sundays

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • paragliding
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love acoustic music - just a singer with guitar - great!

Books: I'm pretty fascinated by the books of Haruki Murakami

Movies: The Fabulous Destiny of Amelie Poulain - makes me happy everytime I watch it :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding above the Bavarian mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be great to practice my Spanish and Czech (my Czech knowledges are very basic, so you need some patience ;D)
If you like to practice German or learn something about the German culture, just tell me! And.. I can show you how to eat Bavarian "Weißwurst" ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can prepare Käsespätzle for you. You will love it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, India, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.