Maria Jargon's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Maria from Germany and I am 24 years old. After I graduated from High school in Germany, I left to work in the US for seven month. Working abroad, in combination with the chance to travel during my time off, was life changing at this point of time. I fell in love with travelling and discovering all the different places, people, cultures around me. Ever since I have been eager to discover different and importantly new places, meet people from all over the world and find exciting new assignments to challenge myself and as a result grow as a person. Taking a gap year, I have been travelling now for 7 months around the world and I cannot get enough.
Besides my interest in cultures and travelling, the characteristic that describes me the best is sociability. I was never the type of person who needed a lot of time on her own. Being around people makes me happy. I love to hear others' stories and share my own. I enjoy outdoor activities as much as cooking together or playing any boardgames. The most important thing is always that people can laugh and have fun together. I would describe myself as a caring, empathetic and easy-going person, who is good at listening and easily makes new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels, I realized that the best way to get to know a place and enjoy it to the fullest is if you meet and interact with the locals. Couchsurfing provides the perfect opportunity to do this. Additionally, it's a great opportunity to share stories and make new friends all over the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, India, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.