María Pien

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile. It’s free!


  • musician / singer-songwriter / cultural entrepreneur
  • music conservatory + reading, reading and reading
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn, travel, create, play, share


Born and raised in Buenos Aires, Argentina, where I currently live with two gorgeous cats and several guitars. I lived in the US for a year (I was a TA and took music and poetry classes at Bowdoin College, ME). Passionate about art in general and music in particular. Always been a bookworm. Vegetarian for +10 years. I post songs (I've edited two records), thoughts and stuff at

Also, I work with my friends at our own small and cooperative record label, Elefante en la Habitacion! You can check it out at


It is what it is. You are what you it. There are no mistakes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was hosted by lovely people in several occasions and I'd like to pay that back to the Universe. Unfortunately I currently live in a very small appartment so I cannot host! However, I may have time for some mate (I can teach how to prepare it properly!), and I can share my vast knowledge (?) of the underground/indie music scene in BA.


I was very lovingly hosted by:
Aviv in Rehovot, Israel
Nicolás in London, UK
Dorothée in Paris, France


art, music, songwriting, poetry, literature, history, traveling, vegetarian delicacies, local+organic produce, fair trade, human rights, women's rights, visual arts, photography, cats, yoga iyengar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach voice lessons, guitar, Spanish, English and French. I am curious about almost everything and craving for permanent learning. I can cook and share meals with you if you like vegetarian stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, France, Israel, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see María’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups